Runnin’ with Rani: Imonen and Oka triumph Anaehoomalu Splash

WAIKOLOA — Anaehoomalu Bay was the place to be on Saturday as the Triple Crown Swim Race Series kicked off with the Anaehoomalu Splash. The Triple Crown is hosted by the Kona Aquatics Club and is a challenging series of three open water 1-mile swims that includes the Hapuna Rough Water swim on June 11, and the Kamakahonu Swim on July 1.