Ball drop: Wisconsin wins Duke’s Mayo Bowl, breaks trophy

Wake Forest defenders converge on Wisconsin running back Garrett Groshek, left, during the second quarter of the Duke's Mayo Bowl at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, N.C., Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020. (Jeff Siner/The News & Observer via AP)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — The Wisconsin Badgers captured the Duke’s Mayo Bowl and the trophy that came along with it.