NFL owners approve 17-game regular season for 2021

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell looks on before Super Bowl LIV between the Kansas City Chiefs and the San Francisco 49ers at Hard Rock Stadium on Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami, Florida. (Maddie Meyer/Getty Images/TNS)

It’s official: The NFL has expanded its regular season to 17 games.